google … gone …

7 Aug

I have always been pro-google, just loved their innovation and simplicity. When google acquired Blogger, i immidiately shifted my regular a/c to google login id … (simple … 1 less username and password to remember) same i did with the Orkut… I loved the idea of common id for all the accounts …

How wrong i was ? I realised it now …

Some one hacked into my google account. changed my password, primary email address and security question.

And the worst thing … deleted my Orkut account  :(( …

Why would any one do such vicious thing … !!

Thanks to google … i was still able to recover my account … but after paying a very high price … !!

Lesson learned :- never ever merge your accounts … !!

PS :- SAD … 😦 …

7 Responses to “google … gone …”

  1. Ankur August 8, 2008 at 6:29 am #

    What price did you pay? You slept with some google employee?

  2. Sultan of Samarkand August 8, 2008 at 7:03 am #

    Turbo?

  3. Kulbir Saini August 8, 2008 at 7:42 am #

    @Sultan rofl!!!

  4. Wrong lesson August 8, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    Lesson:Use a Strong password

  5. ORB August 9, 2008 at 11:02 am #

    really wat price did u pay?

  6. @nks August 11, 2008 at 12:35 pm #

    lost all my past mails … 😦

  7. Ankur August 12, 2008 at 8:26 am #

    ah!

Leave a Reply

