The Bestest holi

11 Mar


Dear blog,

This is has been my best holi so far. I did so much today you know…

I slept at 3 AM last night and was mercilessly woken up by the maid. She is such a sweet lady I tell you … so over punctual, I asked her to come at 11 AM … but she rang the bell at 8:45 sharp…

You know its so much fun to go down 2 floors and open 3 doors for the maid when you are half sleep. And my flat mate, such a nice guy he is, didn’t get up to open the doors though he was awake.

Anyways, she cleaned the house and I fell on the bed again … sweet dreams till 11:00 AM.

After rise and shine I went in the kitchen to make breakfast cum lunch … or should I say “brunch”…

So, I warmed milk, and made uthapam* which tasted like shit … nothing is more satisfying then wasted feeling with crappy food to eat…

And it stuck 1:00 PM on the clock. So, I switch on the PC and here I am with you, scribing down my brain out…

BTW, Happy Holi …!!

.

.

PS: – Uthapam is some thing I m good at cooking … but today was a f***ed up day.

PS: — Missed holi celebration @ college.

9 Responses to “The Bestest holi”

  1. Raj March 11, 2009 at 12:36 pm #

    No mention of Cricket?? You did not watch it :O
    Today India won an ODI series in NZ for the 1st time.
    Also Sehwag scored fastest hundred amongst Indians.

    • @nks March 15, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

      well .. honestly i m not a huge cricket fan … so highlights are more than enough for me .. 😀

  2. Kulbir Saini March 11, 2009 at 2:02 pm #

    😦

  3. Karan March 11, 2009 at 6:18 pm #

    Life is tough buddy, get used to it 😛

  4. @nks March 15, 2009 at 6:20 pm #

    @kulbir and karan ..

    🙂 .. !!

  5. Ayesha March 17, 2009 at 2:20 pm #

    Aww! I can imagine being on your own and that too in the festive season.

    BTW, I’ve never been on my own like that… 😯

    • @nks March 18, 2009 at 5:43 pm #

      🙂 lucky you ..

  6. bigtugboat March 18, 2009 at 4:13 pm #

    Is it a house or a flat? Sounds more like a house (to go down two floors; she cleaned the house)…bus yeh flat mate confuse ker rha hay younhi!

    • @nks March 18, 2009 at 5:53 pm #

      nice catch …

      yeh it is a house …

      couldn’t use roommate coz we have separate rooms ..nd house mate … some how wasn’t sounding good

Leave a Reply

