Met Creativity at meetings

30 Jul

Well, It’s been more than an year since I entered the corporate world. One most important thing I learned is, how to pretend you are interested in what ever they are talking bout in the meetings, coz you can’t sleep.

Doodling is the best way to show that you are listening and top of that actually scribing that in your note book …

I too started off with doodling … but out of ideas i started sketching my colleges’ faces. Surprisingly some of them turned out pretty well, it was actually looking like them …

Most of my readers, since don’t know them personally may not appreciate it. but that doesn’t stop me from self-praising…

PS : Increased the contrast using picasa … so images might appear little F***D up.

9 Responses to “Met Creativity at meetings”

  1. Sica July 30, 2009 at 7:12 pm #

    Who are the people in those sketches? I don’t recognize any of them.

    • @nks July 31, 2009 at 3:27 am #

      all of them are my colleagues … you might recognize some faces from here.

  2. Shehrazad July 31, 2009 at 6:14 am #

    I am now certain engineering makes kids experts in sketching/doodling, if nothing else.

    Very “hep” crowd at your workplace. πŸ˜„ πŸ˜„

  3. Srikanth July 31, 2009 at 6:32 am #

    Thanks for the idea πŸ™‚
    I might implement it in the next meeting @office πŸ˜‰
    But dude, you really make a good artist!!

    • @nks July 31, 2009 at 9:38 am #

      thanks πŸ™‚

  4. obelix July 31, 2009 at 10:16 am #

    me too will copy

  5. Ayesha September 18, 2009 at 3:26 pm #

    I liked the sketches because I so want to sketch BUT I am pathetic at it… πŸ™‚

  6. Charu July 3, 2012 at 5:01 pm #

    I completely understand this one… Used to do the same in my prev Co but this one definitely is Outstanding ! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

