The Betrayal !!

15 May

The day I first saw you

I knew we were made for each other,

How can you forget

all those nights we spent together.

.

spending hours in a row,

I never took my eyes off you,

I forgot the world

Lost in you I went cuckoo.

.

Oh I was so blind

Now I feel like a dumbhead

should have seen it coming

you and my best friend in bed

.

All that love and affaction

all the money I spend on your accessories

sitting on my lap taking

you use to take away my worries

.

I did something wrong

Or was I just not enough

Were you bored of me

or you needed more stuff

.


Why Did you cheat on me

Go on, now tell me the truth

you slept with someone else

You disloyal, Lenovo Intel i7 Notebook !!

6 Responses to “The Betrayal !!”

  1. Daud Khan May 16, 2011 at 2:14 pm #

    very nice buddy , ur work is good

    • @nks May 17, 2011 at 8:15 am #

      thanks πŸ™‚

  2. vrikmace May 16, 2011 at 5:32 pm #

    For a second there I thought it was about a person and not a gadget. 😦 Its really well written and quite a surprise ending but I don’t know why I feel disappointed… i guess its just me and not your poem !! πŸ˜›
    Keep up the good work. πŸ™‚

    • @nks May 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm #

      he he he … this is the best you can expect from a geeky techi … πŸ™‚

      And I see my laptop is nothing less than a galfrnd too me, it’s prettier, funny, sexy at time, and shuts up when I want πŸ˜€

  3. Ghost Runner June 28, 2011 at 10:00 am #

    wtf? I thought it was your female per dog who got pregnant by a male dog …so you were scolding it

    • @nks June 28, 2011 at 10:53 am #

      wow …. never I thought of it that way …. If I remove the last line … what you said would make complete sense πŸ˜€

Leave a comment