the killer

18 May

She was standing there,

Looking at me with disgust

I’ve seen anger before

But this expression was first

.

.

I was thinking of some excuse

But the brain was jammed

And she was staring judgmentally

Like I’ve been condemned

.

.

The crowd around me

Was unaware of her presence

They were celebrating loudly

But I was covered with silence

.

.

The feeling of triumph

In a click, vanished

The cheers were like

I was getting punished

.

.

I can no longer look

into her eyes full of hate

Coz I killed her mate

Just because he was a snake

.

.

PS:- It actualy happend in front of me, 9 years back when i was in school … The poor creature, unfortunately found its way to the playground from the bushes it was hiding with another one. And I couldn’t stop my “trying to be daredevil” friends…

PS:– I don’t if the other one was a she … assumed coz it add some drama to poem … 😀

PS:— posting a poem after ages … no. of incomplete poems is around 12 … why can’t i complete my poems…

7 Responses to “the killer”

  1. Kunal May 19, 2009 at 6:05 am #

    Nagin ki script, poem ke roop me ..
    Kya baat hain 🙂

  2. Abheet May 19, 2009 at 10:55 am #

    you can blog one of your drafts.. and ask the readers of your blog to complete it 🙂

    btw nice work..

    • @nks May 20, 2009 at 10:25 am #

      tried that once before … didn’t work out …

      BTW thanks …

  3. Vani May 26, 2009 at 12:07 pm #

    Nice nice ..

    Poor snake.BTW dont forget to feed milk to snake house in a nearby temple. That is what we do after killing a snake,otherwise five headed snakes will dance in the dreams and attempt to poke our eyes.

  4. Abhishek May 31, 2009 at 10:33 am #

    @@nks: Sometimes I also feel that my poem is incomplete but more often its not incomplete, but complete with respect to what I wanted to convey…!

  5. Ayesha May 31, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Snake?! *shudders*

    I think they should be killed when seen 🙄

    In between the concept of poem was interesting.

Leave a comment